Favorite Things: The Best Hair Products

As my hair icon Frédéric Fekkai once said “hair is a woman’s best accessory.” Not only is the man a hair genius, but he also is one of the most humble & kind people I have ever met. 4 years ago I called his assistant at his NYC office & asked if I could meet with him because his products truly changed my life. He took time out of his extremely busy day to meet me & he actually seemed touched that I idolized him so much. To this day his products are a part of my cleansing ritual & I foresee them being involved in my day to day life forever.

My hair is naturally very curly and course, so with the help of the below products and my Hot Tools Curling Iron, I am able to go from unruly to sensual in 20 minutes flat.

Once a week you should use Frédéric Fekkai’s Color Care Moisture Mask & it will make an incredible improvement in your hair’s texture. This product is great for the person who colors their hair or for those who have dry hair. It is also crucial to use masks during the changing of the seasons when your hair is most vulnerable.

fekkai mask

Immediately after you get out of the shower (and dowse your hair in cold water to seal the cuticles on the end) put Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment directly on your ends. It has similar benefits to Moroccan oil, but I have found that it makes hair shinier. Another added benefit is that is makes your hair dry quicker-either naturally or with a blow dryer.

mac oil

Once your hair is styled & your ready to leave the house, put this intoxicating oil on your ends. The Bumble & Bumble Hairdresser’s Oil is a conditioning serum that detangles, adds softness & smells like coconut! Keep in mind – a little goes a long way.

bb oil

Happy Hair Styling!

This entry was posted in Favorite Things, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Favorite Things: The Best Hair Products

  1. It’s really a great and useful piece of information. I’m glad that you just shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

