Sonic Your Way To Clear Skin

clarisonic header with words

The Clarisonic will change your life. It gives your skin a deeper clean by helping to break down the sebum (dead skin cells & bacteria.) The scrubbing brush is a gentle way to exfoliate either once or twice a day. Are you one of the lucky few that does not suffer from acne? Then you will love how well this little device removes make-up! Also, when your pores are clean you enable it to absorb product better (like moisturizer.)

For those with acne; it will get worse before it gets better (sorry!) so don’t start using the Clarisonic right before a big event. I would recommend starting the system 2 months prior in order for your skin to adjust & then benefit from it. Another tip, make sure to run the head of device under hot water in order to kill the bacteria left behind from your skin.

mia 2

The heads are antibacterial, but be sure to change them out every 3 months in order to reap the most benefits. Trust me, your face will feel softer & look clearer after a few weeks of using this miraculous little machine.

*Please Note: I am not a trained aesthetician or medical professional. All my comments are my own from personal experience.

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sonic Your Way To Clear Skin

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    Hm, not sure if I’d actually use this product (I already cleanse, moisturize, tone and mask weekly), but it looks interesting.

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

  2. LMA says:

    I recently received this as gift and you’re right it’s an amazing product! I luckily don’t suffer from acne but I love how well it washed away make up and cleanses my skin.

  3. Laura says:

    I just bought one! I love the way it makes my skin so smooth!

  4. Morgan says:

    It makes your skin so soft after! Do you recommend using it everyday or spacing out uses?

  5. Pingback: Favorite Things: Self Tanner | velvet blvd.

  6. Meredith says:

    I noticed that there are a couple different kinds of Clarisonics…(Mia, Mia 2, Aria). Do you recommend one over the other?

    • The Mia is the original & there is only one speed.
      The Mia 2 is the version that I recommend because it has 2 speeds (for when your skin needs a makeover) & it comes is multiple fun colors.
      The Aria is the most expensive because it has 3 speeds & has interchangeable head sizes. You can put on the bigger heads to exfoliate your chest & back, or you can use it on your legs for a great pre-shave treatment.

      Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

